Stichting NDSM-werf

About us

Stichting NDSM-werf has set itself the task of convincing the world – but in any case Amsterdam – of the unique status of the shipyard as a place of permanent temporality and creative experimentation: the indispensable cultural sanctuary for and from the city.

Stichting NDSM-werf directs, initiates, curates, connects and stimulates activities on NDSM so that the city, its residents and visitors embrace this place now and in the future as an area where there is room for the unexpected. Stichting NDSM-werf aims for a central position for the shipyard in Amsterdam. A rough, adventurous place, at least as central, iconic and indispensable for the city as the Museumplein.

Team Stichting NDSM-werf

Director
Tim Vermeulen
directie@ndsm.nl

Curator
Petra Heck
petra.heck@ndsm.nl

Program maker
Ewa Scheifes
ewa.scheifes@ndsm.nl

Marketing & Communication manager
Eric Seleky
eric.seleky@ndsm.nl

Operations manager
Mette Stam
mette.stam@ndsm.nl


Eventmanager
Maral Kalami
maral.kalami@ndsm.nl

Maintanance
Alex Both
alex.both@ndsm.nl

Officemanager
Josan van der Storm
josan.vanderstorm@ndsm.nl

Finance

finance@ndsm.nl

Stichting NDSM-werf subscribes to the Culture Governance Code and is a recognized training company. The Foundation is responsible for the physical management of the eastern part of the NDSM wharf. In that capacity, she is responsible for keeping the area clean, intact and safe, and she is responsible for landscaping and minor repairs. For more information about the management of the outdoor area, mail: beheer@ndsm.nl

Board

The board (honorary) of Stichting NDSM-werf inculdes:

  • Chairperson: Marcia Sookha (since 25 april 2018), independent public real estate and urban developer
  • Treasurer: Bart van Heugten (since 1 november 2019), business director of Resto van Harte
  • Secretary: Bart Rutten (since 1 juli 2016), artistic director Centraal Museum Utrecht
  • Board member: Nora van der Linden (since 1 april 2020), director Kennisland
  • Board member: Eric van Eerdenburg (since 25 april 2018), director Lowlands
  • Board member: Marinus Wisselink (sinds 1 maart 2021), lawtyes, former board member Tata Steel USA

Annual reports

Jaarverslag 2019
Jaarverslag 2018
Jaarverslag 2017
Jaarverslag 2016
Jaarverslag 2015

Stichting NDSM-werf
T.T. Neveritaweg 61
1033 WB Amsterdam
+ 31 20 49 31 070
info@ndsm.nl

Chamber of commerce: 34366928

NDSM uses cookies. Please check our privacy statement for more information.